Thrifty Thursday: Garage Sales & Dumpster Diving

Welcome to my blog Love, Rescued! This is a place for inspiration to give things a second chance. I am a big advocate of rescuing and recycling. I have rescue pets and I love going to garage sales, thrift stores, consignment shops and sometimes a nearby curb to get things that are just screaming to be loved again. I am very happy to debut this blog on “Thrifty Thursday” – a day when I will reveal some of my best finds from the previous week. Other posts on this blog will show before and afters of how I use the things I collect, whether I use them in my own house or flip them for the business my sisters and I are starting.

On this Thrifty Thursday I give you…..DUMPSTER DIVING!

spools

I found these gems by trolling the “free stuff” section on Craigslist. Somebody had put up a curb alert a half hour earlier so I jumped in my car and went. Time is of the essence when chasing a deal like this and had I been just 5 minutes later I would have missed out because somebody drove up after me and then drove off when they saw that I already had the spools. I plan to clean them up and turn them into tables.

My other great find for the weekend was something I picked up just because I thought it was pretty. Then as I was reading my Country Living Magazine, I realized that what I picked up was right on trend!

splatterware

I saved $44 by picking it up at the garage sale! This is another piece in my collection that I’m not sure if I’m going to keep or flip. I’m amassing quite the collection so far! I can’t wait to share some more of my treasures!

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday: Garage Sales & Dumpster Diving

Leave a Reply

