Thrifty Thursday: Is That A Chair In That Dumpster?

My coworkers truly look out for me. There’s nothing I love more than the fact that one of them came into my office this past week to tell me that she saw a wooden rocking chair sitting by the side of the road on her way to work and that she would have her husband go get it for me if I wanted it. I said that as long as it was structurally sound that I definitely wanted it.

Here it is!

rocking chair

The bonus on this is that I showed the picture to my mom and she says that she has the pattern for the cushions for this exact rocker. SCORE! I can’t wait to pick out some fabric and rehab this cute little rocking chair.

That same employee also picked up these beautiful blue mason jars for me at Goodwill for $2 each. One of them dates between 1923 and 1933 for sure. Perfect for my ever growing collection.

mason jars

In addition to these finds that came to me via my coworker I (of course) hit up a flea market this weekend and was able to find a graniteware berry bucket that I am excited to plant some flowers in as well as a horse that just really spoke to me. It’s true…I didn’t pick him up right away but he neighed at me from across the room so I went back and bought him. I also got some spools and later in the week got an Apple Mint plant at Lucy Davis Thrift for $4 which I added to my kitchen vignette. I really love how it’s coming along.

kitchen vignette expo garden flea market collage

This is a truly exciting time for Love, Rescued. I am very busy right now and can’t wait to reveal to you all what I have been working on!

Until next time –

Happy Thrifting!

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday: Is That A Chair In That Dumpster?

Leave a Reply

