Business Casual – REcycled

I’ve posted before about my love for recycled fashion (see Rewear, Refash, Relove) and sometimes I put together an outfit that I just love so much that I have to share it with the world!

Enter, my Monday work outfit:

yellow dress

This is my “I’m a model” pose

I am so in love with this yellow dress. Mostly because it has a really incredible bird print on it and I LOVE birds but also because it is classy, of an appropriate length, and completely summer work appropriate. I got this gem for only $6 at Clothes Mentor and paired it with a grey cardigan that I also got at Clothes Mentor for $4, my nude flats that I got last summer at DSW (they get a lot of mileage) and a pair of dangly silver earrings from Charming Charlie’s.

Don't I look important? :P

Don’t I look important? 😛

People never believe me when I say that the majority of my wardrobe is thrifted fashion. I love being able to constantly surprise people when they compliment me on an item by telling them that I got it second hand. Looking pulled together and fashionable doesn’t mean that I have to spend a fortune or buy into the throw away fashion of places like Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe. I seek out quality and classic pieces and am able to wow for under $10.

Happy Thrifting!

Leave a Reply

