These Booties Were Made For Walking

Do you ever just find the perfect pair of shoes and want to tell the world? Well, I have found them!

I went to Clothes Mentor, a consignment shop, on Friday because I am determined to revamp my work wardrobe so that I feel a little more professional and put together every day (a tough feat for a girl who is a hot mess…) I found a couple of really cute blouses, a sweater and then laid eyes on these beauties:

  
I tried them on and, I kid you not, my feet did a happy dance. I’m not big on heels because they are generally uncomfortable but these wedges had great support and didn’t make me feel like I was in heels at all. I was wearing jeans while trying them on which they looked really cute with and then I have already gotten wear out is them at a wedding I attended Saturday night. 

 

Mirror selfie! Ignore my messy room and the random dog gate…

  

Love these beautiful ladies!


I also wore my booties for work yesterday for a 9 hour day and they didn’t cause me any discomfort at all! Sadly I didn’t take a picture of my work outfit…I should have. I was rocking it in my black pencil skirt, grey crewneck sweater (also purchased at Clothes Mentor on Friday) and turquoise statement necklace. 

The real kicker on these shoes? (See what I did there? Gotta love a good pun…) They only cost me $14 and they retail for $69! I LOVE LOVE LOVE reclaimed fashion! 

 

Leave a Reply

